August 11, 2011

The Jackson Township Supervisors held their regular meeting at 8:00 a.m. at the Jackson Township Municipal Building. Members present were Supervisors Bruce Baker, John Wallet and Mark Westrick along with Secretary-Treasurer / Manager Dave Hirko and Solicitor Bill Barbin. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Bruce Baker with the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag.

Board Roll Call was taken with all three Supervisors present.

Public Comments Concerning Agenda Items:


Old Business:

New Business:
Motion Wallet, second Westrick to appoint Toby Martin to the Jackson Township Recreation Commission. Vote-3 yes.

Motion Westrick, second Wallet to appoint William G. Barbin as Arbitrator representing Jackson Township concerning grievance appeals filed by Teamsters Local No. 110. Vote-3 yes.

Motion Wallet, second Westrick to approve Intergovernmental Cooperation Agreement by and between Cambria Township, Jackson Township and Ebensburg Borough for the implementation of the Central Cambria Multi-Municipal Comprehensive Plan. Vote-3 yes.

Other New Business:

Public Comments:
George Burkey
said, we have about 450 people who passed so far. Solicitor Barbin asked, on sewage? Supervisor Wallet asked, out of what? Burkey replied, 2,000. Wallet asked, when's the deadline? Burkey replied, December 31st. Barbin said, and you're probably going to give them an extension. Burkey said, we may have to start surcharging because a lot of people said, they're not gonna do it because. . what are you gonna do. . .looking to see what happens. We need something there to make them. Barbin said, give the incentive to have it done. Clair Michaels asked, what's that George? Burkey replied, pressure test the sewer lines. . if it fails they have to fix it. Michaels asked, what's that George. . on the city sewer? Burkey replied, yes.

Chairman Baker
announced, The Board of Supervisors next scheduled meeting will be held on Thursday, August 25, 2011 at 7:00 pm at the Jackson Township Municipal Building.

Motion Wallet, second Westrick to adjourn the meeting at 8:04 am. Vote-3 yes.

Respectfully submitted,
David M. Hirko, Secretary